top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedigiyeen

Introduction

Hey y'all, I'm Aeroyeen! Welcome to the official website of my webcomic, Please Stand By. This is my first webcomic I'm posting on its own site, and I'm super excited to share it with everyone.


Please Stand By is a horror comic that takes inspiration from analog horror channels such as Local 58 and Gemini Home Entertainment on YouTube. If you haven't checked either of those out, be sure to, they're really cool and will help you get a feel for the aesthetic this comic will have! Just be warned, they're kinda spooky, and by kind of I mean really, especially if things like the EAS sound are enough to make your heart pound. Going off of that, please be aware that Please Stand By is a horror comic, and will have some disturbing imagery as well as sensitive topics such as death/suicide (the latter for only a little bit, but better safe than sorry) that may not be suitable for young readers and people who are easily spooked or triggered by that type of stuff. If you're neither a teeny bopper or someone who doesn't mind a bit of dark art and subject matter, then you're good to go!


That's all I have to say for now! I hope you enjoy this little passion project of mine!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Hiatus

So you may be wondering why I didn't upload yesterday, and the simplest answer I can give you is I'm trying to get my life together. I have to build up a portfolio and get it reviewed and a bunch of o

August 1 Update

Page 2 is up, and we get to see what our two main characters look like for the first time!

July 25 Update

We've gotten the cover pages out of the way and it's time for the story to begin! Go check out page 1!

bottom of page